2019-2020 Board Officers

  • Virginia Biesiada O’Neill


    Biesiada Consulting

  • Stephanie A. Crockett

    Vice Chair

    Chair – Resource Development


  • Martha Winslow


    Saab Defense and Security USA LLC

  • James D. Freyer, Jr.


    Chair – Leadership Development

    Haylor, Freyer & Coon, Inc.

  • James Capparelli

    Assistant Chair – Investment Committee

    Gardner & Capparelli CPAs, LLP

  • Lisa Fasolo Frishman

    Chair – Community Impact

    Independent Consultant

  • Evelyn Ingram

    Assistant Chair – Resource Development


  • Diana Jones

    Chair – Volunteer Resources

    Syracuse Orthopedic Specialists

  • Michelle Kennedy

    Assistant Secretary/Treasurer

    Welch Allyn

  • Timothy LaLonde

    Chair – Investment Committee

    Dinosaur Bar-B-Que

  • Annette Peters

    Chair – Marketing & Communications

    Advance Media New York

  • Julie Sheedy

    Assistant Chair – Marketing & Communications


  • Jeremy Thurston

    Assistant Chair – Leadership Development

    The Hayner Hoyt Corporation

Board Members

  • Steve Austin

    Lockheed Martin

  • Kevin Bernstein

    Bond Schoeneck & King

  • Rosa Clark

    Emeritus Director

  • Michael Collins

    Syracuse Northeast Community Center

  • Marcy Robinson Dembs

    Barclay Damon

  • James Ennis*

    Emeritus Director

  • Marion Ervin*

    Emeritus Director

  • Stephen Fournier


  • Paula Freedman*

    Emeritus Director

  • Cailee Garm

    TCG Player

  • Doneen Hobbs

    National Grid

  • Alyse Holstein

    hpg partners, llc

  • Zanette Howe

    Upstate Medical University

  • Pastor Daren C. Jaime

    People’s AME Zion Church

  • Jeff Knauss

    Digital Hyve

  • Patricia Leone

    Contact Community Services

  • Michael Longo

    Upstate Medical University

  • Mark Manning

    Onondaga Community College

  • Alan Marzullo

    IBEW Local 43

  • Andrea Masten

    SRC, Inc.

  • Donald Napier

    UMR – a United Healthcare Company

  • Betty O’Connor

    Crouse Health

  • Juhanna Rogers

    CenterState CEO

  • Tai Shaw

    CNY Uniforms Plus

  • William Simmons

    Syracuse Housing Authority

  • Kerry Tarolli

    King & King Architects

  • Lindsay Weichert

    M&T Bank